Peggy V. Helmerich Distinguished Author Award

The Peggy V. Helmerich Distinguished Author Award is an annual award given by the Tulsa Library Trust. Its purpose is to give formal recognition, on behalf of the Tulsa County community, to internationally acclaimed authors who have written a distinguished body of work and made a major contribution to the field of literature and letters.

When & Where



2020 Recipient: Marilynne Robinson, American novelist and essayist, is the winner of the 2019 Peggy V. Helmerich Distinguished Author Award.

Read more about the award and this year’s recipient on the TCCL website.


Chapters: A Casual Evening of Books, Bards and Bites

The evening provides readers with the chance to meet and chat with favorite authors while helping raise money and awareness for Tulsa City-County Library’s Ruth G. Hardman Adult Literacy Service.

For more information

Want to help?

The Tulsa Library Trust depends on financial gifts to pay for valuable programs today and build the endowment fund for the future. With your financial support we can make a difference.

Donate Today!